Behind Imagine RIT: 5 Years and counting

Regis Pollard headshot

Hello, All!  My name is Regis Pollard and I currently am a graduate student in the MBA program at RIT.  I did my undergraduate work at RIT as well, and have worked with the festival my entire time here.  When I’m not at work or in class, I usually can be found playing on a variety of intramural teams on campus.  I am also head baseball coach at a local school district, which keeps me involved in the community.

Over the last 5 years I have had a chance to work at many different positions with Imagine RIT.  This year I am the Educational Outreach Coordinator, working with local school districts and charter schools to assist in planning trips to campus the day of the festival.  I am also helping to coordinate and assign positions to the over 600 volunteers that we get every year.  I don’t think the average person realizes how much planning and preparation goes into making the festival successful.  No detail is overlooked and we are continually trying to make the day better for our visitors, exhibitors and volunteers.

Although I haven’t had the chance to enjoy the festival as a visitor, because I am busy working the entire day, I have heard nothing but great things.  It is such a positive experience for people to come to campus and see all the incredible things that RIT students, faculty, and staff are doing.  The creativity and innovation present at all the exhibits is impressive, and really makes you believe that anything is possible.  The day is one of the highlights of the year for the campus and community, and I look forward to the first Saturday in May each and every year.

0 Responses to “Behind Imagine RIT: 5 Years and counting”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

